Development Advisory Commission

The Development Advisory Commission is responsible for fostering pro-active communication between the City and the building community on proposed development regulation changes.

Established by Municipal Code Section 120.270


Meetings of the Development Advisory Commission are held on an as needed basis at the determination of the Chairman.
The committee is comprised of 8 members: two representatives of the building industry, two residents of Blue Springs, One member of the City Council, One member of the Planning Commission, the Public Works Director, and Community Development Director. Members other than City Staff and the City Councilman serve a three-year term. Commission is chaired by the Planning Commission Representative.
Board Members
Term Expires
Mitchell Peil, Chairman and Planning Commission Rep. June 2017 May 2018
R.B. "Ben" Alexander June 2015 April 2018
Bob Frost June 2015 April 2018
Joe Haney June 2015 April 2018
VACANT - Building Industry Rep    
Susan Culpepper, Councilman May 2016 April 2017
Chris Sandie, Public Works Director    
Scott Allen, Community Development Director