Downtown Review Board

The Downtown Review Board serves as the governing body for the Downtown Development Code enforcing building layout and the Downtown Zoning Map.

Established by Municipal Code Section 404.240, E of the Downtown Development Code.


The Downtown Review Board meets on an as-needed basis, based upon the complete submission of applications.
The committee is comprised of 9 members and 1 alternate member: two members of Planning Commission, two members of City Council, The Community Development Director, the Public Works Director, a residential property owner, a business owner, and property owner who owns business property located in the T-Zone of the Downtown Zoning area.  One additional member of the Planning Commission shall serve as an alternate member if one of the Planning Commission members is absent or have a conflict of interest.  Members serve one-year terms.
Board Members
Term Expires
Cindy Miller, Chairman May 2018 April 2019
Lance Tomlin May 2018 April 2019
Jennifer Hauschild May 2018 April 2019
Kent Edmondson, Councilman Dist. 2 May 2018 April 2019
Chris Lievsay, Councilman Dist. 2 May 2018 April 2019
Ken Billups Jr., Planning Commission Rep. 1 May 2018 April 2019
Joe Haney, Planning Commission Rep. 2 May 2018 April 2019
Jacqueline Fairbanks, Planning Commission Rep (Alternate) May 2018 April 2019
Mike Mallon, Acting Community Development Director    
Chris Sandie, Public Works Director