April 4, 2017 General Municipal Election

On Tuesday, April 4, 2017 the City of Blue Springs held General Municipal Elections.  To see the unofficial results, click here. For more information about the April 4 Election, visit the Jackson County Election Board's website.

Below is the list of candidates for each District: 

District 1 Councilman
  • Jerry Kaylor - Councilman Elect (35.56%)
  • Jeff Quibell
  • Scott Casey
District 2 Councilman
  • Kent Edmondson - Councilman Elect (93.96%)
District 3 Councilman
  • Ron Fowler - Councilman Elect (58.54%)
  • Tom Echerd
Shall the City of Blue Springs, Missouri, impose a sales tax of one-half of one percent (1/2 of 1%) for five (5) years, for the purpose of  providing funds for local parks for the City? 
The City intends to use this sales tax to fund projects in the City's parks, recreation and open space master plan including renovations and improvements to existing parks, trails and greenbelts, Vesper Hall Senior Center and the Adams Pointe Golf Course.

This questions passed with a 69.54% voter approval.

For more information on the 5-Year Dedicated Parks Maintenance Sales Tax Initiative, click here.