Blue Springs, Missouri
RSS Feeds Icon

Go To Search
Past Mayors
 A long line of leaders has served the residents of Blue Springs since the first mayor was elected in 1881.

Mayors of Blue Springs
Years of Service Name
1881 John A. Webb - Elected 1st Mayor of Blue Springs (Deceased)
Term Unknown John K. Dodson (Deceased
Term Unknown D. C. Herrinton (Deceased)
1910-1918 Benjamin Franklin Boley (Deceased)
1918-1924 Joseph Edward Quinn (Deceased)
1924-1940 R. J. Lowe (Deceased)
1940-1944 J. L. Wells (Deceased)
1944-1948 Hansel Lowe (Deceased)
1948-1950 W. E. Calloway (Deceased)
1950-1952 G. G. "Chief" Garrett (Deceased)
1952-1954 W. C. Hatfield (Deceased)
1954-1955 W. E. Calloway (Deceased)
1955-1956 G. G. "Chief" Garrett (Deceased)
1956-1958 Wilson P. Edmonds (Deceased)
1958-1960 William H. Rissler (Deceased)
1960-1962 G. G. "Chief" Garrett (Deceased)
1962-1966 J. O. Jackson (Deceased)
1966-1970 Virgil L. Wills (Deceased)
1970-1978 Dale Baumgardner (Deceased)
1979-1982 Thomas E. Woods
1982-1990 John R. Michael
1990-2004 Gregory Grounds
2004-2008 Steve Steiner                                              
2008-Present      Carson Ross

City of Blue Springs
903 West Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Contact Us